Meet some Welding Engineering students

Posted: June 6, 2010 in Final Year, Research
Tags: , , , ,

Ben

Working as a lab assistant has enabled me to be exposed to a number of projects that I otherwise would not have had the chance to be involved with. Along with valuable work experience, the exposure to these projects has also provided useful knowledge for my coursework. I plan to finish my BS in Welding Engineering in the spring of 2011 and would like to attend graduate school soon after.

Read more about Ben and his research and activities here


Daniel

As a freshman I enrolled in the College of Engineering undecided on a discipline, however, by the end of the year I had chosen Welding Engineering as my major.

In Summer 2009, I completed an internship with Trinity Marine Products, Inc., a barge-building plant located in Ashland City, Tennessee. During my internship I worked to help reduce the amount of welding required to construct the barges, resulting in very large annual savings.

Read more about Daniel and his research and activities here.


Adam

I am currently a senior at OSU, and plan to graduate in 2010. In spring of 2008 I started working with the Welding and Joining Metallurgy Group.   I have done a lot of work with nickel-base alloys, determining solidification cracking susceptibility of various alloys.

Read more about Adam and his research and activities here.


Leave a Reply

